top of page

New years resolutions start in February.......


Well this photo seems like a long time ago!

My MapMyRide monthly summary has also just come through for January this evening and I’m now painfully aware of how few km I’ve covered.

My focus training wise has been else where with a new work contract starting, a lot more running and a few attempts to not forget everything I’ve learnt at Brazilian Jiujitsu over the past 12 months.

On the plus side I have been managing one ride a week, come snow, rain and sub zero temperatures with Jason (Clipping out is for Loser's) Martin in the Chilterns. Also one other ride in the freezing rain with my favourite person and my cycling hero, pictured left, Leigh (I don't like it when I can't feel my toes) Baillie.

Looking forward to some (slightly) better weather and a bit more time to train at the end of February.

Gareth 'Clocking the km up in Feb' Edwards


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page