top of page

1 puncture, lots of rain and even more wrong turns.....

........Oh yeah, and my bike had diarrhoea. Yes, I did mean my bike!

Another instalment for Team Tahola; Jay and I popped out for a rather damp ride around Hemel and surrounding wet villages. A few wrong turns, a few rather deep puddles and Jay getting a flat tyre after 5.8km. Good training I guess.

It’s been all about getting miles in and a little bit of climbing all throughout the winter. Selfishly for me, a deep seated fear about not being ready for our first challenge; Dulux London Revolution. All of these soaking gravelly miles throughout the winter have taken their toll on my bike (Ronnie). There appeared to be a rather suspicious brown liquid leaking out of a couple of internal places on the frame which can only be explained as rusting bearings. Ronnie will need some much deserved TLC from our trusted bike guy (Keith in Towcester - www.thecycleguy.co.uk).

Shortly after this photo was taken, Jay and I decided to attempt some cyclocross, after yet another of my map mishaps.

Anyway, we got back ok, had some fun and feel a little bit less in-prepared for the soreness and exhaustion that will come from the events we are doing this year.

All for an amazing cause, so please keep supporting us.

www.justgiving.com/fundraising/taholatriple


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page